Late night

I just spent 4 hours waiting for experiments to finish today reading a paper that has nothing to do with my research, or potential research projects, because I came across its synopsis on some site. Still dont completely understand it. Pure curiosity.

Decided to email the author, we’ll see.

On another note, some torrent sites have started using “magnet” links for their torrents. Whenever you click to download the torrent files, if your system’s not configured right, a strange window pops up which I have no patience to read.

Sites like this suggest doing mimetype configurations. Easy enough, but does not work.

Patience wearing thin, I remembered from a class project on bittorrent about how it actually works:

1) Right click on the magnet link, copy link address.
2) Open torrent client, click add file.
3) Under the URL field, paste the address.
4) Hit OK, start downloading.

I chuckled.

About collapsedwavefn

I have a lot of thoughts. Some of them I'd like to share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

