MSL Landing

I worked at NASA JPL almost 3 years ago on the Mars Science Laboratory (MSL), named Curiosity, doing functional testing for its flight software.

At the time, I wasn’t impressed with the legendary NASA…the work was boring, I wasn’t very impressed with the computing software or hardware. Nevertheless, the people there were the most passionate I’ve met…and obviously brilliant.

I’m watching the MSL landing…it just landed!!! It’s incredible to see and hear about the things I read about and worked on years ago finally becoming reality. The whole thing gives me “nerd chills”, seeing my ex-boss in the control room is surreal.

All the more motivation to finish writing my thesis, haha

About collapsedwavefn

I have a lot of thoughts. Some of them I'd like to share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

