ArchLinux – Enable wireless on boot

One of the nagging problems with my Arch installation that I have been too lazy to figure out till now, is that on every reboot, I have to enable my wireless (turning WIFI on) by pression Fn+F5 (on my Lenovo Y410P). This is equivallent of executing “rfkill unblock all”.

The problem, according to this is a Kernel bug since v3.9. A quick fix is

systemctl enable rfkill-unblock@wlan.service

About collapsedwavefn

I have a lot of thoughts. Some of them I'd like to share.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

